SBS Cross Country Team Clinch Metro Title!

For the first time in school history, the Boys and Girls StoneBridge Cross Country teams won the Metro Title!

The boys team swept the top four led by Tate Frost (Metro Champion, MVP, and All-Metro) followed by Trent Sivils (2nd and All-Metro), Jimmy Buryn (3rd and All-Metro), Gabe Nunziata (4th and All-Metro), Jonathan Stallings (19th), Casey Hough (24th), and Aidan Parker (25th)

On the girls side, Senior Hope Frost led the way, winning her 5th straight Metro champion title, MVP, and All-Metro, followed by Lucy Nunziata (2nd, All-Metro), Isabel Odewald (5th, All-Metro), Talia Dyke (8th, All-Metro), Natalie Odewald (13th), Rayna Yeatts (17th) and Joanna Sobczak (21st).

In the JV Girls race, Eve Frost was the Champion for the second year in a row, followed by Josie Nunziata in second only by a .03 second difference!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s